Faculty & Staff | Media Studies

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Members

Fausto Barrionuevo

Fausto Barrionuevo

Lecturer
Student Advisor / New Student Recruitment

f_barrio@uncg.edu
Brown 211; Office Hours 12:30-1:30pm Tuesdays
336-334-5183


Jennida Chase

Assistant Professor

jmchase@uncg.edu
218 Brown


Dr. David Cook

Professor

dacook2@uncg.edu
203 Brown


Michael Frierson

Dr. Michael Frierson

Professor
Interim Department Head

frierson@uncg.edu
201 Brown Building


Hassan Pitts

Hassan Pitts

Lecturer
Department Technology Coordinator

hbpitts@uncg.edu
100 Carmichael; Office hours 12:00 - 1:00pm Tuesdays and Thursdays
336-334-4223


Kevin Wells, MFA

Senior Lecturer

krwells@uncg.edu
220 Brown Building


Staff

logo

Gwen Young

Administrative Support Associate

sgyoung@uncg.edu
209 Brown Building
336.334.5360


Faculty Emeriti

Matthew Barr, MFA

Emeritus Professor

m_barr@uncg.edu


Dr. Emily Edwards

Emeritus Professor

ededward@uncg.edu


In Memoriam

Kimberlianne Podlas, smiling in light pink blazer

Dr. Kimberlianne Podlas

Professor; Department Head 2016 - 2023
Joined Media Studies faculty in 2004